Enduro Round 7

Enduro Race

Harry Inwood took out the 60min final race of the season with a 10-second win, in dramatic fashion. After Jamie Craig and Josh Craig streaked out to an 11sec lead before the pitstop window opened with 4th to 7th in an intense battle pack.

Josh’s race would come undone with a mistimed pitstop right at the end of the CPS window, and he ultimately crossed the pitlane control line 1.8secs after the CPS window closed. A 5 Lap post-race penalty would be applied, resulting in finishing in 19th.

Jamie’s race fell short on the last lap, with low oil pressure with the engine forcing him to pull over, and DNF’ing..

Greg Dufficy and Scott Tidyman also received 5 Lap penalties for being agonisingly short with their “3 Minute” CPS pitstops, both were within 1-2 seconds short.

Gavan Reynolds finished in second place, and Dan Smith/Tim Maynard rounded off the podium. After an offtrack excursion at the start of lap 2, Tim dropped the car to the back of the field, after handing the car back over to Dan at the start of the CPS window, Dan was able to recover from 20th to finish 3rd.

Chris Manning and Ian Joyce both finished in the Top 5, which resulted in Ian’s best finish for the season.

Master’s Cup – Jamie Canellis finished a great 6th outright and 1st Masters, with 2nd and 3rd Masters of Shane Tate finishing 13th and Jeff Lawrence in 15th.

Shane’s consistency again this season has resulted in a third Masters Cup Championship.

Round 7: Enduro Race

Sprint Race

Dan Smith has taken out the Sprint Race, in spectacular fashion, but holding off the Craig brothers for the entire race. The trio would have only been separated by tenths of a second during the entire battle, with both Josh and Jamie taking turns to get their way past Dan. There were a couple chances, but Dan was able to take the win.

In the Master’s Cup, Shane Tate took the honours with a 7th outright, with Jamie Canellis finishing 12th outright and Jeff Lawrence finishing 22nd.

Our final race of the night, round and season the “60-minute” Enduro will put a full stop to our 2022 season. With only needing to finish both Josh Craig and Shane Tate have one hand on the Outright and Master Cup respective trophies.

Can Shane Tate pull off a spectacular back-to-back enduro win, after his upset win in 2021 in the rain?

Be sure to check back to see how the final race unfolds.

Round 7 Enduro: Sprint Race


Jamie Craig has taken a sensational pole position for today’s first sprint race. Jamie piped brother Josh by 0.268sec, with Dan Smith and Harry Inwood 3rd and 4th.

In Master Cup Shane Tate qualified 9th, but has managed to be quicker than Jeff Lawrence and Jamie Canellis who his main competition for Masters Cup.

Race 1 is coming up soon, a 20min sprint race that sets the grid for the later 60min Enduro.

Round 7 Enduro: Qualifier

Thanks as always to our category partners for supporting us in 2022. Please show your support by checking them out in the links below.

Share this post