Exciting Updates for the Australian Pulsar Racing Association Ltd

Get ready for an adrenaline-fueled update from the Australian Pulsar Racing Association Ltd (APRA)! Round 3 on July 15th at SMP is just around the corner, and it promises to be a thrilling event with already 24 entries confirmed! With new members joining the APRA family and exciting developments in the world of live coverage, there’s never been a better time to be a part of the pulsar racing community.

Live Coverage and Increased Exposure:

We are thrilled to announce a groundbreaking achievement for the APRA and Motor Racing Australia – MRA. We have successfully secured LIVE coverage for our round 3 with BLEND LINE TV! This is an incredible opportunity that will allow us to showcase our pulsar racing series to a wider audience. The exposure generated by this collaboration will not only benefit our racing series but also provide valuable visibility to our esteemed sponsors. It’s a win-win situation for all involved!

Round 2 Recap:

Let’s take a quick look back at Round 2 of the 2023 MRF Tyres Australian Pulsar Racing Association, held at Bathurst, New South Wales. It was a cold and wet weekend with lots of action on and off the track.

The qualifying session was intense, with Joshua Craig leading the pack for TC Racing in the RTR Trailers N14 Pulsar. Following closely behind in second was Dan Smith in car #313, representing Sth Gundagai Auto and DSR Engineering, with Scott Tidyman in car #48 for Sandgate Autos in third place.

Race 1

Dan Smith and his N14 emerged victorious, closely followed by Will Foot driving an N15 for Will Flow Plumbing in car #26 and Chris Manning another N15 in car #8 sponsored by McLaren Real Estate. The competition was fierce, and the finishing field was stacked with talented racers filling out the field.

Race 2

Race 2 saw Josh Craig take the lead, closely followed by Dan Smith and Scott Tidyman, who secured third place. The rest of the finishing field featured Shane Tate in fourth, Chris Butterfield in fifth, Michael Ricketts in sixth, Matthew Butters in seventh, Gavin Reynolds in eighth, and Caine Fraser in ninth followed by Ian Joyce in 10th place. It was an exhilarating race that kept spectators on the edge of their seats!

Race 3

was another heart-pounding affair, filled with intense battles and thrilling moments. Once again, Josh Craig showcased his skill and determination, clinching the win. Dan Smith put up a strong fight and secured second place, while Shane Tate rounded up the top three positions. The race was a nail-biter, leaving spectators on the edge of their seats throughout the exhilarating event.


The Australian Pulsar Racing Association Ltd is thrilled to bring you these exciting updates as we gear up for Round 3 on July 15th at SMP. With live coverage secured and an ever-growing community of passionate racers, there has never been a better time to be a part of the APRA family. Don’t miss out on this opportunity to witness high-octane racing, support your favorite drivers, and experience the thrill firsthand. Join us on July 15th for an action-packed day of racing that is sure to leave you breathless!

Remember to follow the hashtags #MotorsportMadness, #RacingCommunity, #LiveCoverage for all the latest updates and behind-the-scenes action. Let’s make this a race day to remember!

Thanks as always to our category partners for supporting us in 2023. Please show your support by checking them out in the links below.

Mentor Tyres / MRF Motorsport Tyres / MRF Tyres
Pure Property Management
Townsend Signs
Motor Racing Australia – MRA
Race Away Track Time
A H Glass Fencing

Share this post